Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Shilpa
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guy
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nic
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 March 2018

    Great value!

    Great location, excellent breakfast buffet, very good value for money.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renato
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 February 2018
    Very friendly and accommodating staff. We have zip through check-in on to our room at midnight. Great breakfast. Hotel is very close to the slopes.
    jenny
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 February 2018

    Exactly what we were looking for. It’s quaint and cozy, and extremely close to the mountain.

    I don’t like sausage, and the only meat given for breakfast is sausage. There should be bacon.
    Cozy inn. The indoor hot tub and sauna are perfect to get into after skiing. The breakfast area was super cute. The place is well kept and clean. The beds are comfortable. I like that the rooms are connected to the lounge, pool and breakfast area without having to go outside! Especially in 0 degree weather. I don’t know why some people complain about the rooms. They are not 5 star rooms, but they have everything thing you need. I suppose people will find anything to complain about. But we will definitely stay there again!
    Cathy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018

    We loved our stay and will be back next year!

    Small bathroom with not enough shelving. No hooks to hang wet towels or a robe. It was a 10 minute drive to small downtown area so not great if you wanted to be able to wander out to look at shops or go to bars.
    Great place to stay if skiing at Stowe. Very close to slope. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Pool and hot tub clean and well stocked with towels. Common areas brought to mind an old time ski lodge and we spent one lovely evening by the fire playing backgammon. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    Trevor
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018

    Perfect location for our needs and a very friendly owner.

    The location was perfect for our skiing trip. On the shuttle route to the ski runs, five minutes down the road. We were able to leave the car at the lodge, walk across the street and get on the shuttle.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 January 2018
    Everything was very nice. Comfy beds and cotton sheets. Just perfect. The breakfast was fine but please don’t tell me your serving Vermont maple syrup when your not.
    Regis
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dianne
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 January 2018

    If you are looking for an affordable hotel in Stowe, this is the place to go!

    I put a lower rating on comfort, because, although the younger people slept well, the two older family members with bad backs and hips found the mattress uncomfortable. A note to Canadians: We were disappointed to learn that, had we booked directly with the lodge, we could have had our room at par (week nights). They are not able to offer the deal when booking through third party booking sites. Unfortunately, our booking was already done when we found out.
    I read previous reviews of Northern Lights Lodge - no frills, but affordable, clean and a good complimentary breakfast. It was exactly that, and we were not disappointed. Everything was very clean and the breakfast exceeded our expectations with fresh eggs, potatoes, sausage, pancakes, or french toast, fruit, and a nice assortment of muffins, scones, bread, and cereal.
    askar
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 January 2018

    From a 3 star hotel I could bearly expect more.

    I could hear my neighbors' conversation through the wall, as well as everything going on in the hallway. Air conditioner was waking me up turning on periodically - too noisy.
    Breakfast stuff was very good, coffee and black/green tea available 24/7, personnel is very friendly and helpful, internet quite fast
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018
    Great breakfast, helpful and friendly staff.
    Maeyer Family
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    26 December 2017

    This was a overnight travel stay. As a passing through, early on the road traveler it met my needs.

    Coffee was ready @6am
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    9 November 2017

    We had a lovely time

    Nothing much
    the staff worker at the front desk was very friendly, and the breakfast was lovely :)
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    6 November 2017

    OK Hotel – Shame about the pool opening hours

    The swimming pool opening hours meant that we were unable to use it, which was disappointing, as this was one of the reasons we had made a reservation there. It is somewhat pricey when compared to the wonderful Hilton Suites Hotel we stayed in a few nights later that cost only 7% more.
    At check-in the staff were very helpful, making a dinner reservation at a local restaurant. Although fairly basic, our room was clean and comfortable. There was also a decent breakfast in the morning.
    TIEN (TIM)
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 November 2017

    Good place to spend time during vacation !

Loading reviews