This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7
Reviews
    ca
    9.6
    9 November 2017
    We had a lovely time
    Nothing much
    the staff worker at the front desk was very friendly, and the breakfast was lovely :)
    Richard
    gb
    7.1
    6 November 2017
    OK Hotel – Shame about the pool opening hours
    The swimming pool opening hours meant that we were unable to use it, which was disappointing, as this was one of the reasons we had made a reservation there. It is somewhat pricey when compared to the wonderful Hilton Suites Hotel we stayed in a few nights later that cost only 7% more.
    At check-in the staff were very helpful, making a dinner reservation at a local restaurant. Although fairly basic, our room was clean and comfortable. There was also a decent breakfast in the morning.
    TIEN (TIM)
    us
    9.2
    4 November 2017
    Good place to spend time during vacation !
    ch
    9.6
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    7.5
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    16 October 2017
    A good value with the right ammenities to make the most of your stay in Stowe; would stay again.
    The room was cramped, and the bathroom was lackluster. The bathroom could definitely use improvement. It was a bit musty as well; likely due to the indoor pool down the hall.
    The breakfast buffet is very generous; it is not just some rolls and butter, but eggs and meats and sweets. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are very nice to have after a long day of outdoor activities. The creek behind the lodge is incredibly peaceful; chairs are provided to enjoy it in comfort. Has a large selection of boardgames in their game room to use in the evening when you are done with the day's activities; play them by the fireplace for added coziness.
    us
    7.5
    16 October 2017
    good
    We told the agents we had one baby, but no instrument for baby was not there.
    Kimmyt49
    gb
    9.2
    15 October 2017
    A touch of home
    It was lovely and quaint upon entering and throughout the hotel. The pool area is brilliant and a really good size, after a days hiking it was great to chill out in the jacuzzi and have a swim in the pool. The room was spacious so we didn't feel like we were living on tip of each other. Having tea and coffee available in the lounge all day was a nice touch, giving a homey feel to the stay.
    ca
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us
    9.6
    13 October 2017
    A great value.
    The walls are thin and the floors a bit creaky in the main lodge. Could hear everyone walk by the room.
    The hotel was in a very convenient location, outside of town, but a short drive to restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was great.
    be
    5.0
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Idan
    il
    8.8
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matan Porat
    il
    10
    7 October 2017
    Excelent place to stay
    Everything was just perfect
    Joan
    ca
    8.8
    3 October 2017
    Would definitely return.
    Fantastic on site managers. Lovely buffet breakfast and beautiful location.
    de
    8.8
    3 October 2017
    Close to river In the middle of the white mountains Window could be opened Good breakfast (and no plastic dishes)
    Susan
    us
    7.9
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jayatee
    us
    10
    28 September 2017
    The most beautiful mountain retreat.
    Absolutely nothing!
    This was a most pleasant stay. Amazingly I had to get a fan due to the high temperatures we experienced. I knew there was no A/C but thought that surely Stowe VT would not be hot this late in the year. I was wrong and the desk supplied the necessary fan for comfort. The location was wonderful. Just outside the mountain ski resort, many opportunities for warm weather activity were close by. In the back of the property a meandering mountain stream was close by with seating available for quiet relaxation to the sound of the rushing stream. The buffet breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The choices were numerous from eggs, hash brown potatoes,meats, cereals, fruit and many other items. First class comes to mind with all the amenities available with this hotel. The value for the money was the best I encountered on the entire trip. Please don't hesitate to stay here in the warmer months. Most rooms are air conditioned. Prices were some of the most reasonable I encountered on my entire trip. My hat is off to the staff for the amazing property upkeep and selection of amenities available. The heated, enclosed pool was amazing, and the building was designed with winter in mind with interior space in the main building big enough to not feel crowded. An onsite bar and lounge area looked like a great place to end up after a full day of activity in warm or cold weather. My thanks to those responsible and I fully in tend to return one day.
    ca
    7.1
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close